Fun Ideas - Natural Tresses

Fun Ideas – Natural Tresses – Liebster Blog Award


Hello Ladies,

Fantastic news, I was nominated for the Liebster Blog Award by African Butterfly from “The Kink And I”, check out her fabulous post here.

Sweet right, did not even know about it, until just now so here we go:

Here are the rules:

– Thank the person who nominated you and post a link back to their blog

– Answer the 10 questions provided by the blog that nominated you

– Provide 10 questions for the bloggers you nominate

– Let your nominees know of their award

Step 1

Thank you Ms. AB from “The Kink And I” for nominating my blog, I love following your posts, very informative, and well written, and love the pictures you post πŸ™‚

Step 2

Answers to: My 10 questions for you nominees are as follows from “The Kink And I” 

  1. What was the last book you read?
  • The Confession by John Grisham
  1. What’s your favorite color?
  • Pink 
  1. Do you like your hair? Why?
  • No, I love my hair πŸ™‚ why, because it’s unique and versatile, and it’s what God gave me, so who am I to complain.
  1. To your understanding, what is feminism?
  • Fight for women’s rights, so we may be treated equally by all in all aspects of life. 
  1. Are you an introvert or an extrovert?
  • Extrovert
  1. Meat lover, chicken lover, fish lover, or Vegetarian?
  • Chicken Lover!!!!
  1. Nelson Mandela is from the?
  • South Africa
  1. Do you like the finer things, or are you a simple woman?
  • Simple, I love deals but try to only purchase what I need when I need it.
  1. What’s the city of your dreams?
  • Paris
  1. Ice cream or yogurt?
  • Ice Cream!!!!

Step 3

10 Questions for the Bloggers I nominate:

  1. What do you love about being natural? 3 Sentences only 
  2. Your favorite product on Earth?
  3. What is the # 1 reason you returned natural?
  4. The date of your Big Chop?
  5. Your favorite food?
  6. The one place you wish to travel to before you are 102? πŸ™‚
  7. Would you prefer to be a mermaid, fairy, princess, or warrior?
  8. What is the best deal you ever got on something purchased?
  9. What is your favorite hairstyle?
  10. What are 3 Things your Mom or close female relative comments about your hair that are positive? 

Step 4

The Blogs I nominate are as follows:

  1. The Kink And I
  2. The Natural 4Ceen Hair Chronicles
  3. AyshaMichelle
  4. Iamnaturallykinky
  5. Luvtobnatural
  6. Naturalrify
  7. Naturallyblack
  8. Vnatural
  9. NaturalHairug
  10. Theboogiedownbeauty

Ok girls, hope you have fun answering those questions, and thank you for participating.

Thank you again Africa Butterfly for nominating me, you are too sweet πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

“Isle of Azure”

4 thoughts on “Fun Ideas – Natural Tresses – Liebster Blog Award”

  1. yay! I can’t wait to respond.. thank you IsleofAzure, I think that the idea of the Liebster blog award is fantastic, I will most def respond,, I enjoyed reading your responses πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you for the nomination. Do you have to nominate other blogs when you do this yourself and if you do is there a certain amount of blogs you have to nominate or can you just choose how many you want?

    1. Anytime Jazzie, yes you have to nominate 10 more blogs and has to be just 10, then you post 10 questions for them to answer and inform them when you are done. I did not know anything about it until African Butterfly signed me up, hehehehe. She has some more info on it, so you can check out her blog, “The Kink And I”. Thanks doll and have fun.
      Smiles!!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.