My Natural Hair Journey – 4 Years Recovery 2016-2020


Hello My Dears

For All My Lovely Naturals and Transitioners 

Hello My Dears,

Long time have not written to you all right? Life has been crazy but promise this year, will be checking out all your posts and commenting and participating much more. For 2016, have sorted things out to have more time to focus on my blog and you dolls. Plus, if there are any topics on natural hair, you will like to see featured, please email, post a comment and and will do just for you.

Tresses are on the path to getting healthier every month, YAY, all thanks to my Mom, who has been helping me all the way, sticking to a very basic regimen which will explain below, eating healthier plus drinking much more water. Implemented Vitamin E (great for hair), Vitamin B12 (great for nerves) plus drinking Unsulphured Molasses 1 TBSP per day, really great for hair and health.

These next years, will stick to my hair regimen, it is working wonders and My Mom will continue to help me for 1 more year. Will be on a Health Recovery Hair Resolution till 2020, will have my 8 year Natural Hair Anniversary Celebration, of course, will do 8 Giveaways: 2 Conditioners, 2 Shampoos, 2 Natural Hair Oils, Hair Butter and Hair Cream, so get ready to participate 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 

 

***** My Simple Basic Hair Regimen *****

  1. Wash hair every 2 weeks with Schwarzkopf Bonawell Hair Repair Shampoo, it’s an excellent product for all hair types.
  2. Rinse with VO5 Conditioner, try to use the ones that specifically say Moisture Rich  on it or something similar.
  3. When combing hair, apply Tresemme Conditioner mixed with oil of choice (Coconut, Mamee, Olive, Avocado or Castor Oil) to hair, then Jamaican Mango & Lime Island Oil to scalp then finally Schwarzkopf Bonawell Hair Repair Cream to ends.
  4. Protective Style to the rescue, the one that works for are 2 Strand Twists, those are my staples and my hair loves them. 

Yes, told you it was simple, hahahaha, will do later posts about my new hair products and how they are working wonders for hair. Mostly every other wash day, instead of cream, will use my Shea Butter Mix. This regimen is what has been working for my tresses.

For those who have had Setbacks on your own personal hair journey, you know the feeling when everything seems to be going wrong and you are done, that is how I felt last year, was ready to chop all my hair off and start again. But thankfully I got awesome family who stepped in and encouraged me to keep going, My Mom, my sister, my girl Gigi, Marsha, Karma, Mya and of course my WordPress Natural Sisters who would not Let It Go, hahahahaha, I thank you all very very very very very much 😀 😀 😀

!!!!!I want to thank all 357 of my followers, that is amazing, thank you all for sticking with me through another year here at WordPress, do love this site, for me, the best blog site ever, cannot wait to see what 2016-2020 will have in store for us. Thank you so much for checking out my posts, your lovely positive comments, your likes, your love for natural hair, you are all are Amazing!!

Hope everyone enjoyed the Natural Hair Blog Feature last year, had so much fun with that and thank you for ladies for participating. Did anyone not get a chance to be featured on IslandKynks, please let me know, email me at: zion_areli@yahoo.com and will feature your lovely self. Do you need help or assistance on your journey, or someone to help with your research on hair, let me know, I will help you.

 

untitled

 

untitled3

 

!!!Hahaha, yes was having fun that day, Makeup Artist and Camerawoman, Ms. Jordan Lane, she is Amazing!!! Thank you loves and Smiles!!!

Isle of Azure

 

 

16 thoughts on “My Natural Hair Journey – 4 Years Recovery 2016-2020

  1. I remember my setback it was during my transitioning phase my hair was just breaking and I was planning on being a long term transitioner but my hair broke off terribly. I am still recovering from that.

    We must encourage one another, like you did in my blog when I wanted to stop blogging because I was not seeing any progress in my hair. Happy 4 nappyversary to you, maybe we will see another video coming, lol.

    • Thank you my dear, indeed, we have to be there for each other at all times and am happy was able to help you just the way you girls all inspire me to keep going on 😀 😀 😀 wish you happy healthy days!!!!
      Smilies!!!!!!

  2. You look gorgeous. I am so proud of you. Four years natural… Woohoo! The time is flying, might as well make it count. The setbacks and all are part of the journey. After six years Ive finally learned my hair porosity and what to do to keep it healthy. I finally learned the art of twistouts which are wonderful…. Love ya!

    • Thank you my darling Gigi and yes, you are so right!!!! All part of the journey, and has to be shared right!!!! 😀 😀 😀 Thank you my sweet, for being my inspiration after all these years and years to come, you are and will always be my hair muse, for you showed us the way first!!! Smooches, Smilies and Hugs!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀
      Smilies!!!!

  3. I always love all your articles and tips and this one is no different. Thanks to you and your blog my hair is now back on track. I love my friend

Leave a Reply

