Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Mya


!!!!!!!!!!!!WELCOME TO ISLANDKYNKS FIRST 2016 POST!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!JANUARY EXCLUSIVE FEATURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20150816_113654

!!!An absolute gorgeous natural who rocks her hair beautifully and my adopted Sweeter than Honey Sister!!!

Here is her Natural Hair Story, do enjoy My Divas,

1) Please introduce your amazing self.

A:  My name is Mya. I am Haitian-American and currently reside in  Florida.

2) Did you Transition, Big Chop, Both or Natural from Birth?

A: This is my 3rd time doing the Big Chop in the past decade and this last one was accidental, LOL. My little sister and I promised to do the Big Chop together but when the forth set day came she did it and I coward out. I started hiding from her, not answering her texts or calls (shame on me😟). I then decided on my own to transition so I braided my hair which I have done 100s of time before. However, that last time when I took out my braids out, I failed to comb it out before washing my hair and it got accidentally dreaded and I had no choice but to shave it off. So, yeah, I did the Big Chop😉

3) How long have you been natural?

A: 23 months.

4) What made you return natural?

A: Tired of the never ending cycle of relaxed hair…. healthy today and damaged the next day. Also, money and time were strong contributors as well.

5) How hard or easy was your first year of being natural?

A: Not too hard cause I found a girl that can braid the hair on your arm👍. So, I braided and weaved my hair 90% of my 1st year of being natural.

6) What helped you the most, to remain natural?

A: Youtube for sure, cause every time things get hard or unbearable I watched Youtube videos of other people real struggles but that are now great success stories.

7) Your 3 favorite products and why? 

A: I just found mine, The Devacurls Line is the only one that works well on my hair. I also like my Revlon 3D Color Technology and whatever oil in my hair👍

8) What do you love about your unique tresses?

A: I love the fact that I can actually love my tresses because I never did before. I was relaxed for so long, I couldn’t remember what they were like. Also, I love the possibility of having to see my full hair potential in a near future…. Hopefully another 3 more years😉

9) What is your least favorite task when dealing with your natural hair?

A: Styling, it’s still trial and error. It’s not healthy or long enough to really have a real voice.

10) How do you inspire other girls to return natural?

A: Sticking to my decision of being natural and loving My Naturality even on those horrible hair days.

         

 11) So far in your journey, what is your favorite hair style? 

20150724_225905

A: Twists and Pompadour Styles. 

Natural Beauty – Big Chop 

IMG_20141202_004821

   

Natural Beauty  – Styling

20150812_214507

20150527_2148472015-08-23 16.45.39

2015-08-12 22.03.14
 
Natural Beauty  – Various Styles
20150814_185021
 

?

 
Social Media Links:
YouTube & Instagram at "NaturallyMeMya"

Youtube & Instagram at “NaturallyMeMya

PS: To those who will check out my channel please let me know what topic(s) you would like me to discuss.

😀 This post shows us that yes, it can be very hard to start out and will take more than one try, but once you ready, You Are Ready Baby 😀

Thank you Darlings for reading, many thank yous our Sweet Mya and you all have a fantastic day and Wish you all the Best 😀

14 thoughts on “Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Mya

  1. Pingback: Natural Hair Inspiration – NaturallyMeMya & IslandKynks | islandkynks

    • Hahaha, thanks a mil Kai for your sweet comment, you can do it, I know you can, by the way, do you know the meaning of your beautiful name: Kai could also be derived from Old High German “kamph” meaning “fight”. A strong name for somebody who never gives up. So see, do not give up, if you truly want to do it, do your research and take it 1 month at a time, if you need help, Mya will be more than willing to help and so I and countless others here. Wish you the best and thanks for your comment.
      Smilies!!!!!

Leave a Reply

