Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Narcisa


!!!WELCOME TO ISLANDKYNKS BLOG FEATURE!!!

20150319_043503

Our next guest is our energy packed Ms. Narcisa,

Gorgeous girl with a smile to light up a huge ballroom and such amazing natural hair.

Here is her Natural Hair Story, do enjoy Dears:

1) Please introduce your amazing self.

A: Hi, my name is Narcisa and I go by the name of MrzHindz09 on my social media accounts. I am a free spirited woman filled with love and energy. My energy gets used up with my 20 little kindergartners during the day and my love extends to all.  I enjoy writing, dancing, riding my bike, playing in my wardrobe, to singing in the choir at my church. I like to get hands on in as many activities as I can.

2) Did you Transition, Big Chop, Both or Natural from Birth?

A: This is my second time back on the horse. I went natural back on 06 for which I big chopped. I turned back to the creamy crack in 08 and decided to big chop again in 14. My oh my what a journey. I choose to big chop because it gives your hair a fresh start. I like my hair short anyways so it works for me : )

3) How long have you been natural?

A: I am officially 1 year 6 months and 10 days to the T!

4) What made you return natural?

A: I moved from NYC to SC and I found it hard to find a stylist I liked. I was so accustomed to going to Dominicans that I didn’t truly trust anyone to do my hair. Also I was not doing a great job of doing it myself at home. I just loved the way my hair bounced after leaving the Dominicans. After much thought I went and chopped it off to start over again.

5) How hard or easy was your first year of being natural?

A: It was rather easy for me because it was so low maintenance. I just co washed added my gel and left. I loved that my hair was so short and easy to manage.

6) What helped you the most, to remain natural?

A: Watching girls on YouTube and my close girlfriends that were natural already. It was actually a struggle for me my first year in more ways than one. As I reflect on those first couple of months I am glad I was able to make it through.

7) Your 3 favorite products and why?

A: Naturally Silks Elements Curly Pudding this product was my holy grail in the first few months of my journey. Not only is it a great styler but a little goes a long way. The container is huge and it last a long time. I still have a few more uses left after 1 year. Aunt Jackie’s Curls and Coils Conditioner, this conditioner is so soft and gives my hair such slip. I use it for my co-washes every so often. ORI Shea Conditioner, the best deep conditioner ever for my kinky curly coils. It leaves my hair butter soft and easy to detangle.

8) What do you love about your unique tresses?

A: I love that my tresses are versatile. If I want to have curls I can rock curls, if I want a sleek puff I can do that in as easy as 1, 2, 3. Also if I desire to rock my hair straight I can! Being natural is so much fun and of course I can’t forget if I want to jump in the pool carefree I can. I love the water and being a natural is the best!!

9) What is your least favorite task when dealing with your natural hair?

A: Ugh I would have to say detangling. I am not a fan of it because it takes so long. Maybe it’s me but I like to take my time so thus it takes longer.

10) How do you inspire other girls to return natural?

A: I get the opportunity everyday where I work to be a positive role model of loving my natural hair. So many of my students say you can do that with your hair? I get the joy of looking at them and saying you can too. I also teach my kindergarteners how to take care of their hair during our community helper’s week in class. I bring in my products and go to town once their parents have given me permission to do their hair. It warms my heart to see the smiles on their faces after a quick wash, dc, and style all in class. One year a student’s said “Mrs. Hinds I love you and my mom loves my hair” that hit home.                                          

 

11) So far in your journey, what is your favorite hair style?

20150321_185109

A: My favorite style is a Flat Twist Out. It’s super easy and quick to do.

Relaxed Beauty 

IMAG0926-1FOT6F74

Natural Beauty – Different Styles

ps

img_9555

10341869_347195718786401_7007546996343227603_n20150301_022005

911fd49f968209bc457ed94cb814c428

😀 Keep on inspiring all my dear, that is awesome work indeed, always remember girls, stay positive no matter how hard 😀

bomb

Links to my accounts:

Thank you My Dears for reading, many thank yous to Ms. Narcisa for participating & You All Have a Great Day

Leave a Reply

