Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Diana Rochelle


!!!WELCOME TO ISLANDKYNKS BLOG FEATURE!!!

1

Our following guest is Gorgeous Ms. Diana,

An amazing naturalista with absolutely gorgeous tresses.

Here is her Natural Hair Story, do enjoy Dears:

1) Please introduce your amazing self.

A: I go by Diana Rochelle…which is what I got the nickname DRoc from. I am 25 years of age from a small city in Virginia. 

2) Did you Transition, Big Chop, Both or Natural from Birth?

A: I decided to transition. Throughout the process I trimmed my relaxed ends.

3) How long have you been natural?

A: I have been 2 1/2 years fully natural. In 2011 I started transitioning to natural. After about 1 year of trimming, I decided to cut the rest of relaxed ends.

4) What made you return natural?

A: I battled with eczema, which resulted in more damage when applying relaxers. My doctor told me it was best that I did away with heat and relaxers; after not listening for years I decided to try it out. I have always loved natural hair and basically had no choice if I wanted a healthy head of hair.

5) How hard or easy was your first year of being natural?

A: It was amazing! Of course, I had many failed hairstyles and struggled with the battle of transitioning but I felt so free. I didn’t even think about other’s opinions!

6) What helped you the most, to remain natural?

A: Having a strong support system, seeing others being inspired from my return to natural, and seeing my hair grow more than it ever did when relaxed.

7) Your 3 favorite products and why?

A: Coconut Oil is my must-have product because my hair always feels smooth and refreshed when using it. As I Am Double Butter Cream is absolutely amazing for my twist outs and keeping my hair moisturized. Also, As I Am Co Wash gets the job done and leaves my hair moisturized and manageable for styling.

8) What do you love about your unique tresses?

A: I love the versatility. If I want a curly look I will simply do Bantu-Knots, if something more crinkly then I’ll do a braid out, or something more defined then mini twist out.

9) What is your least favorite task when dealing with your natural hair?

A: Detangling!! My hair easily tangles and very coarse so the detangling process can be extremely tedious.

10) How do you inspire other girls to return natural?

A: I just try to educate through my stories and experiences on why natural hair is better for healthy hair. I use my blog and other social media outlets to encourage and support as well.          

 11) So far in your journey, what is your favorite hair style? 

3

2

A: My favorite style would have to be a Fro-Hawk. I love the spunky and fierceness of it! I usually do what I call a braid-hawk as well. 

                           

Relaxed Beauty 

4

5

 

Transitioning Beauty  

7

 68

Natural Beauty  – Different Styles

10 13 11

  9 14

Natural Beauty  – Straighten Style

14

Natural Beauty  

12

When I went Natural, I wasn’t trying to be political, rebellious or Afrocentric. Just Myself.

 My favorite season would have to be fall….love the weather (even though gloomy) it is perfect weather for bundling and layering…and it symbolizes all the deadweight things must go in order for newness to come!

My favorite season would have to be fall….love the weather (even though gloomy) it is perfect weather for bundling and layering…and it symbolizes all the dead weight things must go in order for newness to come!

 

Instagram: @naturaldroc

YouTube.com/droc1807 or search Diana Rochelle

Naturaldroc.com

😀 This post shows that going Natural is even a healthier way of lifestyle for many many girls, so why not try it for 1 year if you are thinking about it 😀

Thank you Sweets for reading, many thank yous Ms. Rochalle for participating & You all Have a Lovely Day.

9 thoughts on “Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Diana Rochelle

  1. Pingback: Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Diana Rochelle | Natural DRoc

Leave a Reply

