Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Lynda


!!!WELCOME TO ISLANDKYNKS BLOG FEATURE!!!

LPShare7 

Our next guest is Linda Lynda!

Our gorgeous natural name Lynda means Beautiful in Spanish, which describes not only herself but her lovely tresses.

Here is her Natural Hair Story, do enjoy mis chicas: 

1) Please introduce your amazing self.

A: Hey everyone, I’m Lynda, better known as LP Share!  I am a wife and mother of four beautiful children, and love to share my experiences to encourage others.  I currently manage two blogs, Naturally LP & How I Wear It, and both visions allow me to help women all over the world!

2) Did you Transition, Big Chop, Both or Natural from Birth?

A: I transitioned for eight months before doing a big chop.  A month later, I ended up doing a second big chop due to heat damage.  My goal was to go a full year, but I had to roll with my own circumstances during my transition.

3) How long have you been natural?

A: I have been natural for three and a half years.

4) What made you return natural?

 A: I decided to return to natural hair for a few reasons.  First, I was unsatisfied with the condition of my scalp and relaxed hair.  I wanted bigger, fuller, healthier hair and didn’t even realize it came natural.  I also needed to learn to love my true self to show my three daughters how to love themselves.

5) How hard or easy was your first year of being natural?

A: My first year was a bit challenging.  I had to learn what products and styles suited my hair and me.  I enjoyed the short length, but it just took trial and error to learn.

6) What helped you the most, to remain natural?

A: What helped me the most to return and remain natural was seeing other naturals actually doing it.  They were confident, willing to share their highs and lows and owning the process.  YouTube was definitely my friend!

7) Your 3 favorite products and why? 

A: I’d say I love my Raw Shea Butter mix the most since I make most of my products, I know what’s in them and they work for me.  After that, I’d say, Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie.  I used it more during my first year natural but I like to use it on my ends to re-moisturize.  Finally, I like Kinky Curly Knot Today Leave In Conditioner because it detangles like a dream!

8) What do you love about your unique tresses?

A: I love the thickness and fullness my hair can achieve.

9) What is your least favorite task when dealing with your natural hair?

A: My least favorite task is dealing with single strand knots.  I’ve tried several approaches to curbing them, but I’m convinced it’s just what my coily hair likes to do.

10) How do you inspire other girls to return natural?

A: I’d say the most effective way that I encourage other girls, or women for that matter, is by confidently wearing my own hair, just the way it is.  I don’t apologize for it, I deal with it and whatever it decides to do, and work with it the best I’ve learned how.  It just naturally works for me.

 

11) So far in your journey, what is your favorite hair style?

LPShare6

 A: Hands down, my most favorite hairstyle is a ‘Fro!  I feel like a Queen with a big beautiful crown!

Our Beauty in Her Journey to Natural Hair

LPShare3 

LPShare2

LPShare1

1st Year to 3rd Year – Natural Beauty 

LPshare12 LPShare10LPShare5

LPShare8LPShare11

Natural Beauty  

LPShare5

LPShare13

 

 😀 Excellent post for us to love our tresses, accept our natural hair as our own and to never be ashamed of our beautiful tresses 😀

Would you like to know more information about our very lovely Naturalista, then please check out her contact links:

1423538218325

❤ Thank you Mis Chicas for reading, many thank yous to Ms. Lynda for participating & You All Have a pleasant Day 

10 thoughts on “Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Lynda

  1. Pingback: LP Share of Naturally LP Featured On Island Kynks! | Naturally LP

  2. Thank you so much for featuring my natural hair journey!! You are doing an awesome job of sharing information and spreading the love for our natural selves ❤

Leave a Reply

