Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Amber


!!!WELCOME TO ISLANDKYNKS BLOG FEATURE!!!

IMG_1570

 

Next guest is our talented Ms. Amber,

Gorgeous brown eyes and beautiful natural hair, she has been through a lot but she did it and keeps it real!!!

Here is her Natural Hair Story, do enjoy my Sisters: 

1) Please introduce your amazing self.

A: My Name is Amber also known as SincerelyAmberM on YouTube. I am the kind of girl who sparks up amazing conversations with complete strangers … sorry mom! I love extra sugar in my iced coffee and I am a complete fool for sushi!

2) Did you Transition, Big Chop, Both or Natural from Birth?

A: I did maybe a month of transitioning, and i went for the big and scary big chop!

3) How long have you been natural?

A: I have been natural for 2 years and 4 months!

4) What made you return natural?

 A: That´s a funny question because I never really planned to go natural. I was playing varsity soccer and there was no need for me to get a perm because I would just sweat it out, senior pictures came along and i got box braids to make myself look half decent. When the time came for me to take my box braids out I had a revelation and I didn’t want to perm my hair anymore so I took some big orange house scissors and chopped of what permed hair was left of my Megan good hair cut! I honestly hated everything about perms, the burning, sitting under the dryer and the new growth!!

5) How hard or easy was your first year of being natural?

A: I won’t even lie, my first year was hell. In High School girls would find any reason to talk about you. I was called so many names, picked on by even the guys. It never got to the point where I wished my hair was still permed cause I loved my hair, but it got kind of nasty. 

6) What helped you the most, to remain natural?

A: I found so much love on YouTube, making videos helped me get away from the name calling because there were so many people out there that loved my hair and found the advise i gave them helpful. 

7) Your 3 favorite products and why? 

A: I am in love with Coconut Oil, not only does it smell amazing but my hair feels so moisturized after using it. Me and Castor Oil kind of have a love hate relationship because my dad used to make me drink it when I was younger, but I love using it to slick my baby hairs down, I looks so much more natural than using gel. The last product would have to be my Aussie Conditioner, its cheap, it smells good and it get the job done!

8) What do you love about your unique tresses?

A: I love how my hair is like a variety pack of candy! I have different textures which makes for an awesome experience in learning my hair and what works best with it! But really who doesn’t like more than one type of candy in one bag!! 

9) What is your least favorite task when dealing with your natural hair?

A: Before I found my hair bean I would have told you that detangling was my least favorite task when dealing with my hair, but honestly it isn’t a task that is my least favorite, it how long it takes to do my hair that I don’t really care for, and the fact that if I want my hair done tomorrow.. I have to do it the night before. 

10) How do you inspire other girls to return natural?

A: My way of inspiring girls to go natural its just to show them how in love I am with my hair and teaching them how to embrace their natural hair.

11) So far in your journey, what is your favorite hair style?

IMG_1658

 A: My favorite hair style is just a simple Twist Out, I love how stretched my hair gets but also how day by day my hair looks more wild and free!

 Natural Beauty 

14224160228671

Natural Beauty – Various Styles

14224154986581

1422415176499

1422415344135

Natural Beauty  – Styling Process

1422415454957

I really appreciated this post because many times for Naturalistas, it takes guts and strength to start, go and remain on your journey. Amber is proof that it can be done despite all the negativity from ignorant people, I take my hat off to her  😀

Would you like to know more information about our very lovely Naturalista, then please check out her contact links:

Twitter: @SincerelyAmberM
Instagram: @SincerelyAmberM

❤ Thank you My Amazing Women for reading , many thank yous to Ms. Amber for participating & You All Have a Wonderful Day 

17 thoughts on “Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Amber

  1. Amber is my hair crush!!!! Besides her gorgeous hair, she has a beautiful spirit!!! Amber was my student when she did the big chop, so I witnessed her struggle. But she never gave up!!! She has even helped me on my own and my daughter’s hair journey too!!! Stay beautiful, Amber!!!

Leave a Reply

