Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Rahkua


!!!WELCOME TO ISLANDKYNKS BLOG FEATURE!!!

securedownload

 

Our following guest is our Beautiful Ms. Rahkua,

She has beautiful locs since early childhood thanks to her amazing parents!!!

Here is her Natural Hair Story, do enjoy my darlings: 

1) Please introduce your amazing self.

A: My name is Rahkua and I am a Mississippi native currently living in Los Angles, CA. I am a professional singer, actress, and model and I also love to work with children and promote education awareness.

2) Did you Transition, Big Chop, Both or Natural from Birth?

A: I have been natural from birth. My parents stated my locs when i was a toddler so I’ve had them for over 20 years now.

3) How long have you been natural?

A: 26 years.

4) What made you return natural?

 A:  I never left! 🙂 

5) How hard or easy was your first year of being natural?

A: I don’t remember the first year because I was too young but in general the early years were a little bumpy because no one was really doing “the natural thing” when I was growing up so I got made fun of a lot. Luckily I was strong enough to stick it out because I love my hair and today’s society is a LOT more accepting.

6) What helped you the most, to remain natural?

A: My parents are natural and all of my siblings that lived in our house are as well so we had a network; we have a support system of encouragement and a standard of natural being “normal”. 

7) Your 3 favorite products and why? 

A: I’m not really a product person. I use whatever is cheapest and does what I need my hair to do lol. But I like Indian Hemp Grease and I’ve recently fallen in love with the various edge control products.

8) What do you love about your unique tresses?

A: The length and the ease of maintenance are probably my two favorite things about my hair. It’s SO versatile and I switch up my look often.

9) What is your least favorite task when dealing with your natural hair?

A: Wash day is definitely my least favorite. It’s so necessary to keep them clean and looking great but it just takes up such a huge chunk of time. Luckily I don’t have to do it very often. 

10) How do you inspire other girls to return natural?

A: I maintain a natural hair blog and youtube vlog that shows the versatility and ease of natural hair and I’m am always encouraging when I see fellow naturals to keep on the path and those who haven’t made the decision yet to at least give it some research and maybe test it out. I try to always display beautiful, maintained hair so they can see a great example and have something to aspire to.

11) So far in your journey, what is your favorite hair style?

securedownload (1)

 A: Though there are like 4-5 that are my go to awesome styles, I think I love the Bunned Frohawk Style best.

 Natural Beauty  – Early Childhood

1422242166972

Natural Beauty  – Amazing Locs

securedownload (6)

securedownload (10)

Natural Beauty  – Various Styles

securedownload (13)

securedownload (2)securedownload (11)

1422243028647securedownload (14)

Words of  Wisdom For Us:

´´The only limits to the possibilities in your life tomorrow are the buts you use today.

😀 We are shown by this post how really important it is in our families to support one another, just like Rahkua´s parents taught them 😀

Would you like to know more information about our very gorgeous Naturalista, then please check out her contact links:

Website: Rahkua.com
Facebook: Rahkua Ishakarah and Rahkua
Twitter: @UrDreemGirl  

❤ Thank you My Girlies for reading , many thank yous to Ms. Rahkua for participating & You All Have a Wonderful Day 

7 thoughts on “Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Rahkua

  1. Thanks lovelies 🙂 The front of my hair is just loose natural, not locked, so I can do different things like the flat twists, straightening etc. Check out my hair blog (aheadofmyhair.blogspot.com) and/or youtube vlog (Rahkua aHeadOfMyHair) to follow my journey!

Leave a Reply

