Natural Hair Styling Ideas – Summer Beach Curls Inspired by Naptural85


Good Evening My Ladies,

Hope all is going well and you are having a nice relaxing evening.

As you girls know, Naptural85 is one of my favorite Naturalistas, her tutorials are awesome, hair is gorgeous and she is very sweet and caring. Have learned many things from Ms. Whitney, how to take care of my natural tresses, maintain her health of my hair while having fun. 

She did a tutorial on No Fuss Quick Summer Beach Curls and hers came out simply amazing so wanted to try to see how the style would come out on my 4C tresses. I know that styles will always come out differently but it is fun to try, so thought, why not 😀

Hehehe, results were a lot different with my hair type, for me, it did not work at all but all my family loved it so will share with you girls. Ms. Whitney’s curls came out super defined and lovely, I do believe it works better for looser curls than tight coils like mine.

Instructions Done to Achieve Style:

  1. Parted hair in 12 sections.
  2. Washed each section of hair with Conditioner Mix under running shower, place in twist, proceed with rest of hair.
  3. Rinsed each section thoroughly and applied my Oil Mix, proceeded to place each section in Bantu Knots.
  4. Wrapped hair in a t-shirt to dry for 1 hour, then pinned each Bantu Knot flat on head holding together with small hair pins.
  5. Left to completely dry for 16 hours.
  6. For take out, applied oil on my hand to take down each section.

Please click on following link to see Ms. Whitney’s results, seen here.

 My Results:

DSCF4077

 

DSCF4079

She came out quite poofy and super light, so that was fun, hahaha, not what I was going for, but you live and learn, right. If you have looser curls, I just know this style will look darling on you, so do try if you can. For those of us with tighter coils, if you try and are successful, excellent and do tell me how you achieved it. For daily maintenance, perhaps place hair in 12 huge twists or pineappling to keep style will work out. 

A few tips for you, this style is done in the shower, I did in cold water because that is what I have, but please if you can, do in warm water, was freezing after a while, hahaha. Also, because it was my first time at attempting this style, took me an hour, so please have time on your side, be patient and have everything you need right there with you so it is much more convenient. Make sure your hair is dry 100% before take down so your curls or coils can be beautifully defined. Wish you the best on this style.

 

DSCF4080

!!!!!Thank you for reading my dears, many thank yous Ms. Whitney, love your styles and do keep your tutorials coming!!!!!

‘Isle of  Azure’

 

10 thoughts on “Natural Hair Styling Ideas – Summer Beach Curls Inspired by Naptural85

    • Hello my dears and welcome to IslandKynks, great to have you both here 😀 😀 😀 Will check out your blog and follow you, both of you are beautiful girls 😀 Have a great day.
      Smiles!!!

Leave a Reply

