Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Chelsea


!!!WELCOME TO ISLANDKYNKS BLOG FEATURE!!!

Screenshot_2014-12-04-00-21-06-1

 

Our next guest is Sweet & Patient Ms. Chelsea.

Persistent, beautiful and an expert at buns, she has much knowledge to share with us all.

Here is her Natural Hair Story, do enjoy my girls: 

1) Please introduce your amazing self.

A:  My name Chelsea but I go by NaturalC89 on WordPress and You Tube.

2) Did you Transition, Big Chop, Both or Natural from Birth?

A: I did a slow transition in order to keep some of the length I was use to having, but as months went by going into a year I eventually cut the rest of the relaxed hair. It wasn’t a big chop but a medium chop 🙂

3) How long have you been natural?

A: I have been natural since July 12th, 2012 and I remember this exact date because it was also my little sisters birth date. 

4) What made you return natural?

 A:  I decided to go back to natural after I was losing the length of my hair and seen how well my mom and older sister’s hair was doing from being natural. I felt at this point I had nothing to lose.

5) How hard or easy was your first year of being natural?

A: My actual first year was extremely difficult because I had no clue on what to do and I was still using everything from combs, brushes, and products I had when relaxed and 8 months later I went and got a relaxer. The second time which was July 12th I decided to try it agaim and switch up everything I was using and doing. By this point I had already stopped relaxers I was just going to get my hair straigtened since it had the same look. This time around, it was a lot easier.

6) What helped you the most, to remain natural?

A: What helped me stay natural was when I began to see what I had and YouTube videos became my motivation for the possibilities.

7) Your 3 favorite products and why?

 A: I love any products from Taliah Waajid, Creme of Nature with Argon Oil from Morocco Pudding Perfection, and African Shea Butter. These products always give me the look I want without build-up or flakes.

8) What do you love about your unique tresses?

A: What I love about my unique tresses is that its versatile I can make it look any type of way I want to create the look I want.

9) What is your least favorite task when dealing with your natural hair?

A: My least favorite thing about natural hair is the learning process, finding what my hair loves. I am many steps closer to mastering that than I was before.

10) How do you inspire other girls to return natural?

A: I inspire others by telling them my process so they know it doesn’t happen over night but it indeed can happen. I try to tell others my experiences and let them know they have nothing to lose.

11) So far in your journey, what is your favorite hair style?

Screenshot_2014-12-04-00-23-56-1

Screenshot_2014-12-04-00-24-23-1

 A: My favorite style is probably the bun/puff.

Relaxed Beauty

1418617111696

Transitioning Beauty

14186169344531

1418616792905 1418616587145

Natural Beauty 

14186182318951

1418617596317

Words of  Wisdom For Us:

Accept the kinks and relax the lyes.

My Natural Hair is not for stares but internal satisfaction.

Its nice to give a compliment & say I wish I had that too, but once you embrace your natural hair you’ll see the same in you.

Favorite Season is Autumn 

😀 Your story shows us that returning natural is not always easy but with time, patience and online help we can have a successful natural hair journey 😀

Would you like to know more information about our very amazing Naturalista, then on to her BlogNaturalC89

❤ Thank you My Ladies for reading & many thank yous to Ms. Chelsea for participating & You All Have a Great Day 

5 thoughts on “Natural Hair Blog Feature – Ms. Chelsea

  1. Beautiful, gorgeous hair. Look at them curls. I agree that we admire what others have not knowing we have the same thing. How ironic 😄

Leave a Reply

