My Natural Hair Journey – !!!First Trim in 2 1/2 Years!!!


 

DSCF3853

 

Good Evening Ladies,

Hope you are having am amazing weekend and if not, hope it improves for you.

Yes!!!! I finally got my hair trimmed by my Mama of course, trust no one else with scissors in my tresses not even me 😀

I know I know I know, you have to get at least 2 trims per year right, heard it, read about it but still did not do it 😀

So why did I decide to trim, well quite frankly, my ends were fairy knots heaven, detangling was becoming more of a pain so my ends simply had to go 😦 😦 sad but am sooo happy with the results, already after my trim, she feels bouncier, happier and no more fairy knots, so yes, listen to the wisdom of trims, will get another one in 2 years maybe, or three, we shall see 😀

The good news about my ends is none were split or broken. Do not use heat, color, extensions, because am scared will use and damage my hair. I do use lots of oils, conditioners she loves and do okra treatments once a year, so far so good.

Here are some pics of my newly trimmed hair (trimmed off about 1/2 to 1 inch) :

     DSCF3852 DSCF3855 DSCF3854

 

 

 

 

 

As she gets longer, will do larger twists, more bantu knots, and more updos, lots of protective styles for the next 5 months, then in my third year will experiment a bit more 😀 this year I know will have less growth due to some up and downs but as long as she is healthy that is more than enough for me, have to moisturize more especially in these summer months down in the tropics!

PS: Want to see a super easy simple way to trim your own tresses, check our girl Naptural85 link here, you will love it, I did!

Thank you for reading ladies, will be posting what changes will do for my hair care in next few weeks.

´´ Isle of  Azure ´´

14 thoughts on “My Natural Hair Journey – !!!First Trim in 2 1/2 Years!!!

  1. Hey girlie,

    Dwayne is giving Ludwin Izaguirre’s Wedding Talk in El Salvador and you know we have to make our way home so we will figure out how to get to Honduras… I think we will bus it. Karma is giving us two nights at her place. We will be in roatan Jan 2&3. That friday and saturday evenings. We want to stay Sunday too but we need to fly out of SPS Monday so we will prob be in Ceiba that Sunday evening.

    Sooooooooo excited! Can’t wait to see you all and spend time with you.

    Love you much!

    Gigi

    >

    • Yayayayayayaya, will make plans to see you, let me know what you need or want and will have it for you, cannot wait!!!!!! Love ya, safe travels and a million smooches!!!
      Smiles!!!

Leave a Reply

