Natural Hair Styling Ideas – Flat Twists on My Natural 4C Hair


Hello My Dears,

Wow, how time flies, sorry was away so long but had many things going on, including an awesome teaching class for a week.

Here are a few update for you about my natural hair:

  • My hair is growing a bit slower but surely, maybe will have 4 inches of growth for 2014.
  • The Hibiscus Tea is working well, have also included using Black Pekoe Tea in my normal hair regimen.
  • Have to master parting my hair because am truly the worst on earth when it comes to this, will learn…eventually.
  • She loves thick, creamy creams and conditioners, no more water down products, he he he.
  • Using 1 teaspoon of Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie with 11 teaspoons of my Tresemme Conditioner, makes a delicious smoothie and softens my hair beautifully. This mix can last me 2 to 3 weeks, the more I apply, the better.
  • As she grows longer, have started to look for other styles that are easier and takes less time to do. Will start to do flat twists, the best how-to video I found is on YouTube, please click on the following: Beginner two strand flat twist tutorial EASY.
  • This year my focus is protective hairstyles that last 3 weeks and takes 3 hours (each wash day) to do including: deep conditioning, washing, detangling, & styling! Will see if I can master this technique by 2015!!!

So ladies, here are some pics of my first attempts, not great but will learn to do them better as I practice more 🙂

DSCF3769

DSCF3773

DSCF3771

AS you can see, by no means an expert but am happy for my first try, will spice it up tomorrow with some cute accessories.

Will keep you updated on how I progress and if you have any tips for me, please feel free to share in comments below 😀

Thank you for reading Girls, stay tuned and enjoy your evening!

´´ Isle of  Azure ´´

2 thoughts on “Natural Hair Styling Ideas – Flat Twists on My Natural 4C Hair

Leave a Reply

