My Natural Hair Journey – Update on My Tresses & Blog


IMG_1620

 

Hello My Ladies,

Just some updates for you on my hair journey.

Have been sick for past 7 weeks, was able to keep her up and away with 2 strand twists, which helped immensely because had no energy to style her. This protective styling is a blessing. Went up to 3 weeks without washing and she was absolutely fine.

My hair is now 11.5´´ long which am very happy with, am keeping her mostly in protective styles and will continue to do so for the rest of the year. My goal is to gain 5 inches more by February 28th 2015, in which I will begin to have more fun with her, in loose styles, experiment with different updos, etc. My goal this year is to improve my 2 strand twists styling methods.

My tresses are changing as she is gets longer. Noticed in the past months, was a pain to untangle when I took down some of the twists. Had to sit and rethink my methods, then it came to me. In the past, used to dilute conditioner with water and oils, well that no longer works. Now, when styling my hair, I add oils (Coconut, Olive Oil, Almond, etc) first on freshly washed hair, then Tresemme Conditioner only (currently using Pro-Vitamin b5 & Aloe – Remoisturize)which now works beautifully.

Hope you girls are enjoying all the cool hair recipes, more to come, never noticed had written down so many. If you have any you will like to submit, feel more then free to do so, provide me with name of recipe, ingredients, instructions and your information so I can post and give you credit 😀 Have some cool ones coming up, a bit more complicated but fun nevertheless.

Have made some changes to IslandKynks, changed the theme a bit, added some more pinkness 😀 Will start to add more styles have achieved and how I did them via pictures and maybe a video at the end of the year, will see how all goes as time passes.

!!!Many thanks to all my readers for keeping up to date, very much appreciated!!!

´´Island Kynks´´
10 thoughts on “My Natural Hair Journey – Update on My Tresses & Blog

  1. Girl you have the most beautiful tresses that I have ever seeing.  Go girl. keep it up.  See you at the assembly.  We have the circuit visit and we are the host congregation for the assembly. 

    Sorry to hear that  you were not doing well.  Hello to the family

    I love you. and  your hair.  Take care.  Keep up the charming personality.

    Elsa Brooks El Jueves, 10 de abril, 2014 5:32 P.M., islandkynks escribió: WordPress.com isleofazure posted: ”   Hello My Ladies, Just some updates for you on my hair journey. Have been sick for past 7 weeks, was able to keep her up and away with 2 strand twists, which helped immensely because had no energy to style her. This protective styling i”

    • Thanks doll, you are too sweet 🙂 see you in 5 weeks!!! Smooches to Papa and Abuela!!!
      Your hair is lovely too darling, cannot wait to see her out this time 🙂 🙂 🙂
      Smooches and Smiles!!!

  2. Aww hope you’re feeling better now :(. I leave my hair in twists when i’m sick too, all forms of hair care go out of the window 😀
    x

  3. Glad that you’re feeling better. I know that doing your hair is last thing you want to do when you’re not feeling well. I’m loving the recipes and the changes to the blog! 🙂

    • Thanks dear, I think it is pretty funny, here you are sick as a puppy and you are worrying how to fix your hair :D, just love being a girl 😀
      Excellent doll, am happy you like the changes and thank you for all your support!!
      Smiles!!!

  4. I hope you feel better soon. I know how hard it can be to do your hair when you’re not feeling well.

    It is funny how when our hair gets longer, the things we once did, no longer work the same. I’m a little upset that our Targets here clearanced it out, have to go to Wal-Mart, but it is one of my all time favorite conditio ers.

    • Thanks dear, much appreciated!
      True, our hair is amazing in so many ways, full of surprises.
      What!! wonder why, at least Walmart still has them, when you can afford it, stock up girl or when they have a great sale 🙂
      Smiles!!!

Leave a Reply

