!!!My 2 Year Natural Hair Anniversary 2014!!!


Hello My Gorgeous Ladies,

Hope you’re having a most lovely day. The post is a bit late but it has been a very fast paced tiring week, so am with you today.

It is now two years since I BC my hair, she is very much healthy for which I am grateful, have retained length and can do many more styles. So you can get an idea of how I started, below are pictures from 2012 to 2014 from my ówn Natural Hair Journey.

 

2012 - BIG CHOP

2012 – BIG CHOP

 

 

2013 - 1 YEAR LATER

2013 – 1 YEAR LATER

 

 

2014 - 2 YEARS SINCE BC

2014 – 2 YEARS SINCE BC – PRESENT DATE

 

 

2014 - BACK

2014 – BACK

 

 

2014 - SIDE

2014 – SIDE

 

I am very excited about my decision, because never in my life, have I had so much healthy hair & growth. What, you do not believe me?!? 🙂 Ok here is proof, check out below pictures from 2005-2011, to see how much length I achieved during the years.

 

2005

2005

 

2006

2006

 

2007

2007

 

2008 - Hair was Professionally Done by My Stylist - Only time I had real volume!!!

2008Professionally Done by My Stylist – Only time I had real volume!!!

 

2009

2009

 

2010

2010

 

2011

2011

 

For more than 7 years, my hair stayed at the same length & in only 2 years as a natural, have gained that length & much more.

My plans this year is to continue with protective styling, will do more Bantu Knots, Roller Sets, maybe try Flat Twisting and of course my Two Strand Twists. Will have a little more fun with her this year also 🙂 while taking good care of her of course.

Thank you so much for reading Lovelies, for your support, likes and kind comments.

* Progress from 1 to 2 Years, Black Hair Does & Can Grow, all She needs is your Love & Care *

2012 - BIG CHOP

FEBRUARY 28, 2012

2014 - 2 YEARS SINCE BC

FEBRUARY 28, 2014

 

 

´´Isle´´

´´of ´´

´´Azure´´

34 thoughts on “!!!My 2 Year Natural Hair Anniversary 2014!!!

  1. OMG your hair is so beautiful cant wait to see the results of my natural I love your hair I really love it I mean for real its beautiful keep up whatever you’re doing★♥☆

    • Hehehe, thanks doll 🙂 really encouraging to hear that 🙂 Kisha showed me a pic of your BC and you look so beautiful and happy!!! Takes time, a lot of patience and many bottles of conditioner and oils 😀 but your hair will award you for it and you will continue to love your amazing natural hair 🙂
      Smiles!!!

    • You go sweets, transition for 1 year to see how you like it, Google Lisa at NapturallyCurly, she has the best transitioned info to guide you. Thank you dear and smooches.
      Smiles!!

  2. Beautiful hair!! 🙂
    Such growth! I know that my hair has actually grown since being natural. When I was using relaxers it was how yours was, it was straight but no growth or volume. Thank you for the inspiration 🙂

    • Thanks doll!!! I know, never passed by neck and when she did grow, had to cut because of split ends, uggghh but no more dear, those days are behind us 🙂
      Smiles!!!

Leave a Reply

