Natural Hair Styling Tips – Big Hair


Hello Beauties,

Finally got my BIG HAIR DO!! Loved it so just had to share with you gals.

First of all, this is 2 week hair so was very happy about that fact, I only have to go through Wash Day once every 2 weeks. Sweet isn’t it, until detangling time πŸ˜€

To achieve this style, braided the root down about 1″ and then did loose twists, about 20-25. The air was super moist so that helped a ton plus got her wet when I was running to get in the car. It’s November so Hello Rain & POOF TOWN!

 

I Have Bangs, Sweet :)

I Have Bangs, Sweet πŸ™‚

 

Tresses Love the Rainy Weather

Tresses Love the Rainy Weather

My hair was hanging, so could swing her from side to side, awesome πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Thank you for reading and Happy Poofy Hair Days Ladies!

“Isle of Azure”

18 thoughts on “Natural Hair Styling Tips – Big Hair

  1. My hair is shrinkage central…way more than 75%… I think like 90% (HUGE sigh…) Hopefully one day it will hang too! Until then trying to pull this baby out….know what my hair says…NO WAY JOSE! πŸ™‚
    Cheers,

    KB
    Minx

    • Hmm, I say we do a roller set, let it hair dry for 24 hours, then about 30 loose braids on the already stretched hair then 10-12 poofy twists, bet it will hang then!!! Let’s try on our day off from work πŸ™‚ Thanks sis.
      Smiles!!!

Leave a Reply

