Hair Product Review – Hair Gels


Hi There Coilies, Curlies & Kinkies,

My review about hair gels I currently use, love these brands, works very well on my 4C Texture.

# 1

~ Eco Styler Argan Oil Gel ~

 photo 4

A dream for those styles that require definition like twists, braid outs, coils, rope twists, etc. Excellent for my coils, does not dry them out or leave it crunchy hard.

Before applying gel to hair, will add a dab of conditioner, a little olive oil (your preference ) and then the gel. This way she is well moisturized for at least 5 to 7 days. Gives hair a really nice sheen, just make sure you give it a full 12 hours to dry 🙂

Price is excellent for us girls on a budget and a great deal for anyone looking to save, 32oz for only $5.00, please check here. This gel lasts a long time, not much is needed as it is very thick, so use sparingly. Has a max hold of 10 so no fly aways.

 

# 2 & # 3

~ Aloe Vera Gel – “NO AD” or “Fruit of the Earth” ~

 photo 10 (4)

 

When I was told this gel could be applied to our hair, I was like yeah right, LOL, but IT REALLY DOES WORK!!! Tried it myself personally and results are great.

Both gels work the same for me, so this review applies to both: love the way they leave my tresses, soft, light, bouncy, doesn’t feel like gel. Styles you can try are twists (comes out very chunky), bantu knots, roller sets, chunky loose braids & braid outs.

Purchased the “No Ad”one here on the Island but you can find the Fruit of the Earth gel here (please note, if you go to purchase an aloe vera gel, read ingredients first, make sure it has NO SD 40 Alcohol). Adds great sheen to my kinks plus adds volume.

 

Thank you Divas for reading & Have a Lovely Afternoon.

“Isle of Azure” 

12 thoughts on “Hair Product Review – Hair Gels

  1. Eco Styler gel. I’ve tried, Lord knows I’ve tried. But is doesn’t seem to work for me. Always dry and crunchie 😦 I’ll admit I haven’t tried it with Olive Oil and usually put it straight on dry hair, which might be the problem. I’ll try your recommended regimen in the future and let you know how I get on 🙂

    • Perfect!!! Have found that the Argan Oil is the best one for my tresses, they have quite a few bit this one is the most moisturizing. Try it and let me know how it works 🙂 THank you.
      Smiles!!!

  2. I really wish my hair would come to agreement with Eco styler Gel. It always flakes!! I was talking to another natural and she was stating how she made a spray with some oils, water, conditioner. Maybe I should try that because those flakes..????!! Aren’t okay. Lol.

    • Hehehe, here is a question, when adding the gel, do you just apply gel or use another product as well?
      Sometimes gels just want to work alone and doesn’t play well with other products. If you have any at home, apply some to your freshly wash hair (on wash day) as a test to see how it works alone.
      Hope this helps because the only flakes I like are Snowflakes & Cornflakes 😀 😀 😀
      Smiles!!!!

      • Lol! I don’t apply anything else with it I just wet my hair a bit and apply it on. It works… after a while of drying it. Like around the evening or the next day I see flakes. =/ maybe my hair just doesn’t agree. Or maybe I do need to place some products together.

  3. I have seen a lot of Natural’s video on Youtube and everyone reccomends EcoStyler gel. I don’t use gel but when I take my kinky twists out and need something to hold down my edges I will be sure to give it a try.

  4. I’ll have to try the Aloe Vera gel. I have been looking into Aloe Vera in general (as I keep hearing about how amazing it is for natural hair). This is good to know! I have heard so much about Eco Styler too!

Leave a Reply

