Hair Product Review – Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie


Natural Hair Dessert

Natural Hair Dessert

 

Morning Bellas,

Reviewing one of my favorite creams, “Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie”.

Moisturizes, enhances your curls or coils, hair feels like silk and very light when you apply it to your tresses. Smooths your kinks & the scent is yummy. This product did not weigh down my hair and adds a gorgeous sheen for coils or shine for curls.

When applying to hair, use only the product, if anything else is added, it leaves a white residue and flakes up a storm. She loves to work alone and works well so I let her be. Excellent for gorgeous twists, fierce braid outs and great roller sets.

To find out more about this goodiness, check Walgreens, here or Target, here.

Thank you as always for reading coilies, kinkies & curlies. XOXO

“Isle of Azure”

16 thoughts on “Hair Product Review – Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie | KnotmyCurls

  2. Maybe that’s where I go wrong with this product. I’ll have to give it a try again all on its own. I can only use it in the summer, because winters here are too dry and it seems to work better for me in warmer conditions. Great review!

  3. I’ve noticed if you put a bit of oil on after you apply it, that alleviates the white residue. Also, DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT use EcoStyler gel with this product!!! It makes the residue much worse and the only way to get rid of it is by wasing! This is one of my two favorite curling puddings…

    • Thanks Girl, very sweet of you, off to nominate my girls right away. Have fun and make sure to check out my post later. XOXOXO 🙂 🙂 🙂 This is my second nomination already, very honored indeed.
      Smiles!!!!

  4. I totally agree…my hair is always flaking up a storm. Ay ya yai! But I am learning to work with it. But I have to tell you something…. Hair has such personality! (In case you didn’t notice…ha! ha! ha!)

    Cheers,

    KB
    Minx

    • Yes, my theory is that hair is alive, scientists are wrong, because they claim hair is dead right, but dead things do not grow and our hair grows and thrive with water, so see, she lives!!!!!!!!!! Plus she has the attitude to prove it 🙂
      Smooches Sis.

Leave a Reply

