Tips for Hair Growth – Black Pekoe Tea


Aloha Ladies,

Let’s talk about tea rinses, what is it? Easy, after you shampoo or co-wash your hair, you rinse with tea, voila. For more information about tea rinses, click here.

Pretty easy right, the benefits are amazing, increased shine, faster hair growth, healthier hair, but what caught my attention was less shedding, yes you read correctly.

Honestly, did not believe that piece at all, but I tried it and it worked, but did not rinse the tea out, left it in, because I really forgot to wash it out, hehehehehe.

So let me explain how I did it, what is needed, and my own results.

I did the Black Pekoe Tea “Leave-In”, but use what you have at home, see above link.

You will need the following:

  • 1 Medium Size Pot
  • 6 Cups of Purified Water
  • 3 Tea Bags (your preference)
  • 1 Empty Bottle (64oz)

Boil tea bags in pot for 15 minutes. Leave to cool for 30-45 minutes. Pour tea into bottle; more purified water may be added if needed. Discard tea bags.

*If using teas high in caffeine, remove tea bags from pot when it is finished boiling; if not, then leave tea bags in pot as it cools*

After shampooing or co-washing your hair, twist in 10-15 big twists, reason is so the tea can reach your scalp better and your hair is easier to handle.

Proceed to pour the bottle of tea over your tresses, making sure it goes on your scalp, do a 3 minute massage, then on to your normal hair regimen.

I left the tea in and had less shedding, yes 25% less. Will be doing this tea leave-in every 2 weeks and will keep you updated on my progress, but so far so good.

Thanks for reading ladies & Happy Stress- Tangle Free Wash Days to us all.

“Isle of Azure”

4 thoughts on “Tips for Hair Growth – Black Pekoe Tea

  1. I didn’t know this would increase growth. I need to try it. You won’t believe it but I was able to get 1″ of growth two months in a row doing the Inversion Method. You may want to do a post on it 🙂 woohoo! Next month I’m going for another inch… He he he

Leave a Reply

