Tips for Hair Growth – Okra Fruit


Hello Girls,

My First Blog, so cool!!!!

Ok, I will be posting information on different plants we have here in the Tropics for Hair Growth, plus more information of how I care, treat and style my own hair. Will post more info about my own hair a bit later.

Now to Good Stuff, OKRA.

It is a plant found in the tropics, for more scientific info about it, please go here.

In other places, it is named lady’s fingers, bhindi or gumbo.

I have personally tried Okra and it not only made my hair grow more, but also healthier & stronger.

Try it for yourself for 2 to 4 weeks and let me know how it goes.

Here are the directions on how to prepare it and what you need:

  • 1 Bag of Frozen Okra or 6 Okra Fruits 

*(Not the Canned Okra, that one contains salt which is corrosive, not good for your gorgeous hair!)

  • 1 Medium Size Pot
  • 4 Cups of Water
  • 1 32oz Bottle (If not, just 2 Water Bottles)

If you purchase the frozen okra, just open and put in the pot to boil with the water.

If you purchase the Okra fruit, proceed to cut each one in half, place them in the pot with the water to boil.

Boil for 15 minutes and then let the concoction cool for 30 minutes.

Proceed to take out the okra and place in the bottle, then pour the liquid in.

Then refrigerate and voila, you are done girl!!!

*This recipe will last 2 weeks only in the Fridge*

Now, everyday for the next 2 to 4 weeks (make another fresh batch), apply the Okra to your scalp and hair.

In 1 month, you should see increased growth & stronger hair.

Have Fun!!!!

“Isle of Azure”

21 thoughts on “Tips for Hair Growth – Okra Fruit

  1. Great post!
    I have seen recipes with Okra before but I have never brought myself to try this myself. I KNOW I am madam DIY but for some strange reason I am happier eating Okra LOL. Thanks for sharing beautiful!

  2. Your smile is so infectious and your comments so warm.
    Would be making ♍Ɣ okro spritz today. I’m moving away from mainstream products and moving to ayurvedic and home-made treatments. I plan to use †ђξ okro spritz as my leave-in conditioner.

  3. Pingback: Tips for Hair Growth – Okra Treatment | islandkynks

  4. thank you so much for the wealth of information you posted on my blog, I look forward to reading more from you. Have you added your blog to bloglovin (www.bloglovin.com)? I’ll keep looking so I can follow you over there! And I will be buying some okra this weekend!!

    • Helly Kyomm Aman,

      Anytime, I love your blog, real and down to earth and the theme is kicking, love the bold reds and browns.
      Nice name, Kyomm Aman, what does it mean, do tell please. About Bloglovin, not yet, did not even know about it but no worries, am googling as we speak and will let you know. Very good, let me know how your progress goes please. Remember to have fun and wish you happy healthy hair days.
      Smiles!!!

  5. this is awesome! I have a bag of Okra in my freezer right now! (my kiddos think its icky) I cant wait to try it on my hair! Keep up the awesome posts and thank so much for finding my blog! 🙂

    • Sweet, try it and let me know how it works on your hair.

      Thanks for checking out my site & any advice or tips you have, feel free to comment or email me. Thank you very much!

      Take care my girl!!!!

  6. Love your emails. Each week I want to give in and get a relaxer or a weave.. you have become my motivation lol. Ill be out there in January can’t wait to see you

Leave a Reply

